Anything else, News

Back from the beach

Ahhh NICE!

That’s my first thoughts about these few days in Brighton at Flash on the Beach ’08.

It has been a pleasure to attend such some much AWESOME sessions. I’ve been quite impressed by those by Mario Klingemann and Doug McCune, both very much inspiring even if very technical. I liked so much the session about Flint too which has been very explanatory on many aspects of that good project.

A special mention also for Carlos Ulloa’s session which has been quite inspiring, actually he didn’t talk so much about technical arguments otherwise his speech was about workflow, and expecially papervision3D workflow, so I learned a lot from there šŸ™‚

Anyway, FOTB is absolutely great, the greatest conference I ever attended and YOU ALL must go there next year because it could really change your life (your professional I mean…even though brighton is full of nice girls šŸ˜‰ ).

By the way, I’m really happy to have met so many gorgeous people and I feel so much comforted to have seen so much “famous” (in developers’ world I mean :)) people being SO friendly! I mean, I shaked the hand of Richard Galvan, Aral Balkan, Ralph Hauwert, Mario Klingemann, Carlos Ulloa, Chris Allen (I still have to offer you that beer man!;) ) and many others… I mean…that’s incredible! šŸ˜€

However, I missed Neil’s session…again : oh man, i’m really sorry for this, but I’m really happy to have met you again and really I hope to see you soon at someother conference around the world šŸ™‚

I even missed Peter Elst’s session, so Peter…I hope to attend your speech at Head conference šŸ˜‰

further, I met many friends in Brighton (yes Zohar, you’re inside that group) and I’m really glad to have seen again those faces…and..I even tanned myself a bit…so i’m really satisfied šŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

